

Contact: Sangeeta Brown Resources Development Manager

Direct: 020 8379 3109 Mobile: 07956 539613

e-mail: sangeeta.brown@enfield.gov.uk

# THE SCHOOLS FORUM

Wednesday, 14th July, 2021 at 5.30 pm -

# **Microsoft Teams Virtual Meeting**

Join Microsoft Teams Meeting

#### **Schools Members:**

Governors: Mr J Ellis (Primary), Mr T Hellings (Primary), Ms H Kacouris (Primary),

Ms C Davies (Special), Mr J Donnelly (Secondary),

Headteachers: Ms K Baptiste (Primary), Ms N Husband (Primary), Mr D Smart

(Primary), Ms T Day (Secondary), Ms M O'Keeffe (Secondary), Ms G

Taylor (Special), Ms C Fay (Pupil Referral Unit)

Academies: Ms H Thomas (Chair), Ms S Ellingham, Mr M Lewis, Ms A Nicou, Ms

Z Thompson, Ms K Turnpenney

#### **Non-Schools Members:**

16 - 19 Partnership Mr K Hintz

Early Years Provider Ms A Palmer Teachers' Committee Mr T Cuffaro

Education Professional Mr A Johnson Head of Admissions Ms J Fear

Overview and Scrutiny Committee Cllr S Erbil

#### **Observers:**

Cabinet Member Cllr M Uddin

School Business Manager Ms S Mahesh/Ms E Campbell

Education & Skills Funding Agency Mr G Nicolini

MEMBERS ARE ASKED TO TRY AND JOIN THE MEETING FROM 17:20.
THIS WILL ALLOW TIME FOR ANY CONNECTION DIFFICULTIES THAT MAY ARISE IN JOINING THIS MEETING AND ENABLE A PROMPT START AT 17:30

### **AGENDA**

(Target time) (17:30)

Mr Peter Nathan will start and chair the meeting until the election of the Chair

#### 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND MEMBERSHIP

- (a) Apologies for absence
- (b) Membership The Forum are advised that Cllr M Uddin is the new Cabinet Member for Children's Services and replaces Cllr Jewell as an observer on the Forum.

#### 2. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

Members are asked to declare any disclosable pecuniary, other pecuniary or non-pecuniary interests relating to items on the agenda.

### 3. MINUTES AND MATTERS ARISING FROM THE MINUTES (Pages 1 - 6)

- (a) School Forum meetings held on 12 May 2021 (attached)
- (b) Matters arising from these minutes.

### 4. ITEMS FOR PRESENTATION & DISCUSSION (Pages 7 - 24)

- (a) DSG Budget Outturn Report 2020/21 (attached)
- (b) School Balances 2020 21
- (c) School Funding Arrangements 2022/23 (attached)
- (d) De-Delegated Services For Maintained Schools For 2021/22 and 2022/23 (attached)

### 5. ITEMS FOR INFORMATION (Pages 25 - 36)

- (a) Annual Audit for Maintained Schools (attached)
- **6. WORKPLAN** (Pages 37 38)
- 7. ANY OTHER BUSINESS
- 8. FUTURE MEETINGS

- (a) The Forum are asked to consider whether the next and future meetings should be held face to face, virtually on Teams or a mixture of both.
- (b) Date of next meeting is Wednesday 6 October 2021 at 5.30pm.
- (c) Dates of future meetings are detailed below.

Date	Time	Venue	
19/01/2022	5:30 - 7:30 PM	TBC	
09/03/2022	5:30 - 7:30 PM	TBC	
11/05/2022	5:30 - 7:30 PM	TBC	
06/07/2022	5:30 - 7:30 PM	TBC	
05/10/2022	5:30 - 7:30 PM	TBC	
07/12/2022	5:30 - 7:30 PM	TBC	

## 9. CONFIDENTIALITY

To consider which items should be treated as confidential.

# **Schools Forum Membership List**

Name		Sector	Organisation	Member / Sub Since	End of Term
Ms H Kacouris	G	Р	St Andrew's Southgate	Autumn 2017	Autumn 2021
Mr J Ellis	G	Р	George Spicer	Autumn 2019	Summer 2023
Mr T Hellings	G	Р	Tottenhall Infant	Spring 2020	Summer 2024
Ms C Davies	G	Sp	Russet House	Spring 2021	Autumn 2024
Mr J Donnelly	G	S	St Ignatius	Spring 2019	Summer 2023
Ms C Fay	Н	PRU	Orchardside	Required	
Mr D Smart	G	Р	De Bohun	Autumn 2019	Summer 2023
Ms N Husband	G	Р	Firs Farm	Autumn 2019	Summer 2023
Ms K Baptiste	Н	Р	St Monica's	Autumn 2017	Autumn 2021
Ms T Day	Н	S	Bishop Stopford's	Spring 2021	Autumn 2024
Ms M O'Keefe	Н	S	St Ignatius	Spring 2021	Autumn 2024
Ms G Taylor	Н	Sp	Russet House	Autumn 2020	Summer 2024
Maril Theorem			Alica	A. d	
Ms H Thomas	H 	Α	Alma - Attigo	Autumn 2018	Summer 2022
Ms K Turnpenney	Н	Α	Wilbury – Children First	Spring 2021	Autumn 2024
Ms A Nicou	CFO	A	Enfield Learning Trust	Autumn 2019	Summer 2023
Ms Z Thompson	Н	А	Oasis Hadley	Summer 2020	Summer 2024
Ms S Ellingham	CFO	Α	Cuckoo Hall Academy Trust	Spring 2021	Autumn 2024
Mr M Lewis	CFO	Α	Wren Academy	Spring 2021	Autumn 2024
Ms A Palmer		EY	Right Start Montessori	Autumn 2017	Summer 2021
Mr K Hintz		P16	CONEL	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Mr ⊤ Cuffaro		All	Union	Summer 2017	Spring 2024
Ms J Fear		All	Local Authority	By Appointment	
Ms A Johnson		All	Local Authority	By Appointment	
Cllr S Erbil		All	Chair of Overview & Scrutiny	By Appointment	
Cllr Uddin	0	All	Cabinet Member	By Appointment	
Ms S Mahesh	0	All	School Business Manager	Nominated	
Mr G Nicolini	0	All	EFSA	By Appointment	

<u>Key</u> G – Governor

H – Headteacher

O - Observer

P – Primary S – Secondary

Sp – Special Ac – Academy EY – Early Years P16 – Post 16